Oberseminar Computational Genomics

Module IN2122

Lecturer Julien Gagneur

Room tba

Time Wednesdays, 9:00 - 10:30

Timetable

Wed, Apr 7 Nils Wagner Enhanced SpliceMap and RNA-seq from clinically accessible tissues improves outlier prediction for non-accessible tissues
Wed, Apr 14 Justus Bredthauer Improving common insertion site detection in transposon mutagenesis screens
Wed, Apr 21 Oguz Gültepe De Novo Sequencing Using Reinforcement Learning
Wed, Apr 28 Felix Brechtmann Disease Prediction Models - And their Interpretation for Gene Prioritization
Wed, May 5 Ines Scheller Detection of aberrant molecular events in -omics data
Wed, May 12 Daniela Klaproth-Andrade De Novo Sequencing with Combinatorial Optimization and Deep Learning
Wed, May 19 Alexander Karollus RMD9L: a tale of two paralogues
Wed, May 26 Jakob Träuble Scoring De Novo Peptide Sequencing Identifications Using Full Tandem Mass Spectra and Deep Learning
Wed, Jun 9 Laura Martens Detection of sequence-based determinants of mRNA half-life using single cell data
Wed, Jun 16 Thomas Eidens Improving VariantDatabase performance for analysis of UK BioBank WES 200K data
Wed, Jun 23 Christian Mertes FAIR Bioinformatics Workflows for GHGA
Wed, Jun 30 Vangelis Theodorakis, Pedro Tomaz da Silva From code to codons: On the contribution of codons to mRNA stability across conditions
Wed, Jul 7 Kalin Nonchev Benchmarking of two UTR Annotation Tools, their Implementation into an annotation Pipeline and the Investigation of clinically reported UTR-variants
Wed, Jul 14 Felix Brechtmann Disease Prediction Models - And their Interpretation for Gene Prioritization
Wed, Jul 21 Prof. Dr.-Ing. Pramod Bhatotia  
Wed, Jul 28 Vicente Yépez Genetic predisposition to severe COVID-19
Wed, Aug 4 Florian Hölzlwimmer Multi-tissue prediction of aberrant gene regulation
Wed, Sept 1 Xueqi Cao Systematic evaluation of leukemia driver genes – using 4200 leukemia genome and transcriptome data
Wed, Sept 8 Katalin Voss Benchmarking of Algorithms for Rare Variant Association Study
Wed, Sept 15 Prof. Dr. Peter Schüffler AI in pathology – a small overview
Wed, Sept 22 Nils Wagner Aberrant splicing prediction across human tissues