• Christine Lissner (admin)
  • Simon Zelenski (tech)
  • Vincent Fischer (tech)

Post-docs and senior researchers

PhD students

  • Vittorio Cozzolino (Sensing on demand platform for heterogeneous environments)
  • Linus Dietz (Data-driven destination recommender systems)
  • Trinh Viet Doan (Internet consolidation and decentralization)
  • Michael Haus (Privacy-preserving proximity services)
  • Teemu Kärkkäinen (Delay-tolerant and opportunistic networking systems)
  • Mike Kosek (Transport Protocols and Internet Architecture)
  • Thomas Paul (In-vehicular networking architectures, testbeds)
  • Leonardo Tonetto (Mobile measurements and data analysis, mobility modelling)
  • Pegah Torkamandi (Mobility measurements, analysis, and modelling)

Research assistants

  • Arthur Butorev (Internet of Things, former)
  • Justus Fries (Internet Measurements)
  • Luca Schumann (Internet Measurements)
  • Fiona Guerin (Distributed mobile code execution on embedded devices, former)
  • Lukas Vorwerk (Traveler mobility analysis and software development)
  • Christopher Laß (Recommender systems, containerization, former)
  • Oleksii Moroz (Embedded boards, sensors, virtualization environments, former)
  • Alexander Frank (Mobile Sensing, former)
  • Sascha Sauermann (Mobile Sensing, former)
  • Moritz Untersperger (Mobile Sensing, former)
  • Fabian Putterer (Mobile Sensing)
  • Felix Boehm (Mobility Analysis)

External PhD students

  • Uhtra Ambalavanan (@Bosch, In-network computing (not just) for vehicular services)
  • Ermias Andargie (@Aalto, Mobile data analysis)
  • Alemnew Sheferaw Asrese (@Aalto, Internet measurements, QoE modeling)
  • Aygün Baltaci (@Airbus, robust mobile networking for drones)
  • Bernhard Häfner (@BMW, vehicular networking architecture)
  • Ari Keränen (@Ericsson, Delay-tolerant networking and the Internet of Things)
  • Maël Kimmerlin (@Aalto, virtualization, cloud bursting)
  • Arseny Kurnikov (@Aalto, Security and application processing in opportunistic networks)
  • Stefan Neumeier (@Ingolstadt, Teleoperated driving)
  • Stefan Schuhbäck (@HM, Robust (vehicular) mobile networking) 


Alumni and graduated PhD students

  • Daniel Herzog (PhD student@CM, 2015-2019)
  • Aaron Ding (Postdoc@CM, 2016-2018): Assistant Professor, TU Delft.
  • Esa Hyytiä (Aalto, post-doc): Associate Professor, University of Iceland.
  • Saba Ahsan (@Aalto, 2020, Internet measurements, video modeling), now at Nokia.
  • Marcin Nagy (@Aalto/, 2019, Security in mobile and opportunistic networks)
  • Roberto Morabito (@Ericsson, Aalto, 2019, Lightweight virtualization, Internet of Things)
  • Petri Laari (@Ericsson, Aalto, 2017): State-Efficient Forwarding with In-packet Bloom Filters.
  • Varun Singh (Aalto, 2015): Protocols and Algorithms for Adaptive Multimedia Systems.
  • Somaya Arianfar (Aalto, 2015): Revisiting Resource Utilization in the Internet: Architectural Considerations and Challenges
  • Philip Ginzboorg (Aalto, 2014): Security Mechanisms in Partially Isolated Networks.
  • Mikko Särelä (Aalto, 2011): BloomCasting for Publish/Subscribe Networks.
  • Mikko Juhani Pitkänen (Aalto, 2011): Data Availability in Challenging Networking Environments in Presence of Failures.